Lunar Flight

One thing you should know about me is that underneath the layer of being a “cool”, rock musician, I’m actually a massive nerd, and I dream of going in to space, so when I got my hands on this game, I was pretty pleased.

2012-12-01_00004

It’s a really great game. Once you get past the initial hurdle of working out how not to crash, the intuitive controls and realistic physics make this game a thoroughly unique and unforgettable experience.

2012-12-01_00002

The music sets up the appropriate feeling of anticipation that should accompany space travel and the world feels quite rich and beautiful, which is impressive considering that there’s really only grey in the pallet. Except for on Mars. Then there’s only rust.

The only thing I can say against this game is that with only 4 mission types, there’s not much variety to be had. There are four maps, including Mars, so that does lend it some longevity. I would recommend you try and get all the Steam achievements, if you’re lacking a goal.

2012-12-01_00001

Lunar Flight offers an authentic-feeling moon exploration experience and a good execution challenge if ever I saw one. It’s well worth the money.

As before, if you want to know anything I haven’t told you, let me know in the comments and I’ll see what I remember.

This entry was posted in Game Review, Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

